Skip to main content
  • Film & Video
  • Digital Art
  • Music

48h x 48m² @Weisestr. 22 • Resonance. Echoes of Silence

Jascha Müller-Guthof, Johanna Schütt, Katharin Ahrend, Piotr Pietrus, Steffen Lasch

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette
28 June 2024 19:00–23:59 29 June 2024 12:00–23:59 30 June 2024 12:00–19:00
Resonance is the increased resonance of a vibrating system when it is subject to a time-varying influence. Hase.studio would like to resonate the vibrating human system in its environment, the changeable city, in Neukölln. However, we don't just want to physically touch and be touched but, as Hartmut Rosa explains in his resonance theory, we want to contribute our mutual feelings and thoughts. This will be attempted via a multimedia exhibition with the following elements:
"Window to Athens" S.Lasch
Located in the heart of downtown Athens, the Stoa (Greek for passage) at Aristidou 10-12 offers a place of silence that is usually only interrupted by the rattling of printing machines. In addition to printing, publishing, coin and stamp stores, the basement also houses the communal performance space of Berlin artist Steffen Lasch. The works of Greek and Cypriot artists are transmitted to Neukölln via livestream on 10 square meters.
"PostEchoes - Musicalized Obituaries" Selbstgebaute Musik e.V.
Death leaves a silence where before there was life, breathing and a voice. Orphaned spaces, once filled with personal memories, are quickly dissolved and reorganized. Post Echoes, in collaboration with the Berlin City Mission, explores the sound spaces of deceased people. The sound collective creates sensitive acoustic obituaries in consultation with the relatives in order to create a musical memorial to the deceased.
"48 NK SamplePack" Hase Studio, Katharin Ahrend
On a digital platform, guests will be able to upload short audio pieces that they have recorded with their smartphones in Neukölln. The sound artists will process these into a sample pack that can be played live at Hase and will also be available for musicians to download.
The exhibition will be rounded off with city photographs and video scenes by J. Müller-Guthof.

Biography

Jascha Müller-Guthof, Johanna Schütt, Katharin Ahrend, Piotr Pietrus, Steffen Lasch

Jascha Müller-Guthof: Visual media artist from Neukölln
https://hase.studio/work/ & https://www.instagram.com/jascha_hase/
Johanna Schütt aka Justin: Experimental sound artist and musician from Neukölln. https://soundcloud.com/jusnjjshh & https://www.instagram.com/jusnjjshh/
Katharin Ahrend: DJ from Neukölln, https://soundcloud.com/keykberlin & https://www.instagram.com/kathi.son
Piotr Pietrus: Photographer from Neukölln
https://piotrpietrus.com/ & https://www.instagram.com/piotr.pietrus/
Selbstebaute Musik e.V. sound collective from Berlin
https://www.selbstgebautemusik.de/ with the project PostEchoes, which was visually prepared by Piotr Pietrus and Jascha Müller-Guthof (https://www.selbstgebautemusik.de/post-echoes)
Steffen Lasch: http://www.vasconceflash.com

Venue

Weisestraße 22
12049 Berlin
Germany

hase

Contact

015222624629

Accessibility

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette

Direkt zum Inhalt
  • Film & Video
  • Mediale & Digitale Kunst
  • Musik

48h x 48m² @Weisestr. 22 • Resonance. Echoes of Silence

Jascha Müller-Guthof, Johanna Schütt, Katharin Ahrend, Piotr Pietrus, Steffen Lasch

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette
Fr., 28.06. 19:00–23:59 Uhr Sa., 29.06. 12:00–23:59 Uhr So., 30.06. 12:00–19:00 Uhr
Resonanz ist das verstärkte Mitschwingen eines schwingfähigen Systems, wenn es einer zeitlich veränderlichen Einwirkung unterliegt. Hase.Studio möchte das schwingfähige System Mensch in seiner Umwelt, der veränderlichen Stadt, in Neukölln, verstärkt mitschwingen. Wir wollen aber nicht nur physikalisch berühren und berührt werden, sondern, wie Hartmut Rosa es in seiner Resonanztheorie erzählt, unsere gegenseitigen Gefühle und Gedanken einbringen. Dies wird über eine multimediale Ausstellung mit folgende Elemente versucht:
"Fenster nach Athen" S.Lasch
Mitten in der Athener Innenstadt gelegen, bietet die Stoa (griechisch für Passage) in der Aristidou 10-12 einen Ort der Stille, der meist nur vom Rattern der Druckermaschinen unterbrochen wird. Das Untergeschoss beherbergt neben Druckereien, Verlag, Münzen- und Briefmarkengeschäfte aber auch den gemeinschaftlichen Aktionsraum des Berliner Künstlers Steffen Lasch. Auf 10 Quadratmetern werden hier per Livestream die Arbeiten von griechischen und zypriotischen Künstlern nach Neukölln übertragen.
"PostEchoes - Musikalisierte Nachrufe" Selbstgebaute Musik e.V.
Der Tod hinterlässt ein Schweigen, wo zuvor Leben, Atmen und eine Stimme waren. Verwaiste Räume, einst mit persönlichen Erinnerungen gefüllt, werden rasch aufgelöst und neu geordnet. Post Echoes, in Zusammenarbeit mit der Berliner Stadtmission, erkundet die Klangräume verstorbener Personen. Das Klangkollektiv gestaltet einfühlsame akustische Nachrufe in Absprache mit den Angehörigen, um den Verstorbenen ein musikalisches Denkmal zu setzen.
"48 NK SamplePack" J. Schütt
Auf einer digitalen Plattform werden Gäste kurze Audio-Stücke hochladen können, die sie mit ihrem Smartphone in Neukölln aufgenommen haben. Die Klangkünstlerin wird diese zu einem Sample Pack verarbeiten, dass im Hase live gespielt werden kann und auch zum Download für Musiker:innen bereitstehen wird.
Abgerundet wird die Ausstellung von Stadtfotografien und Videoszenen von J. Müller-Guthof.

Kurz-Bio

Jascha Müller-Guthof, Johanna Schütt, Katharin Ahrend, Piotr Pietrus, Steffen Lasch

Jascha Müller-Guthof: Visual Media Künstler aus Neukölln
https://hase.studio/work/ & https://www.instagram.com/jascha_hase/

Johanna Schütt aka Justin: Experimental Klangkünslterin und Musikerin aus Neukölln. https://soundcloud.com/jusnjjshh & https://www.instagram.com/jusnjjshh/

Katharin Ahrend: DJ aus Neukölln, https://soundcloud.com/keykberlin & https://www.instagram.com/kathi.son

Piotr Pietrus: Fotograf aus Neukölln
https://piotrpietrus.com/ & https://www.instagram.com/piotr.pietrus/

Selbstebaute Musik e.V. Klangkollektiv aus Berlin
https://www.selbstgebautemusik.de/ mit dem Projekt PostEchoes, das visuell von Piotr Pietrus und Jascha Müller-Guthof aufbereitet wurde (https://www.selbstgebautemusik.de/post-echoes)

Steffen Lasch: http://www.vasconceflash.com

Ort

Weisestraße 22
12049 Berlin
Deutschland

hase

Kontakt

015222624629

Barrierefreiheit

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette
Die nächsten 9 Veranstaltungen