Skip to main content
  • Visual Art

Art as a catalyst for change

Annika Geis

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette
28 June 2024 19:00–22:00 29 June 2024 11:00–18:00
In many urban areas, the participation of people with disabilities often remains hidden in the shadows. Instead, accessibility and diversity are often used in an inflationary way, but are not always implemented comprehensively.

Instead, many urban barriers create a "silent" exclusion that urgently requires attention and change. The integration of art should serve as a powerful tool to create awareness and promote participation.

Art expresses emotions and stories that go beyond words - and manages to break the urban silence without noise.

Biography

Annika Geis

The artist Annika Geis uses images and words as a powerful medium to draw attention to grievances. She sees art not only as an opportunity for individual self-development, but above all as a way to convey participation and a common identity in diversity.

Venue

Harzer Str. 39
12059 Berlin
Germany

workish.berlin

Contact

+49 157 58246166

Accessibility

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette

Direkt zum Inhalt
  • Bildende Kunst

Urbane Stille - Kunst als Katalysator für Veränderung. Serie „Stille Hürden“

Annika Geis

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette
Fr., 28.06. 19:00–22:00 Uhr Sa., 29.06. 11:00–18:00 Uhr
In vielen urbanen Räumen bleibt die Teilhabe von Menschen mit Behinderung oft im stillen Schatten verborgen. Stattdessen wird Barrierefreiheit und Diversity oft inflationär verwendet, aber nicht immer umfassend umgesetzt.

Vielmehr schaffen viele städtischen Barrieren eine "stille" Exklusion, die dringend Beachtung und Veränderung erfordert. Die Integration von Kunst soll hier als kraftvolles Mittel dienen, um Bewusstsein zu schaffen und Teilhabe zu fördern.

Kunst bringt Emotionen und Geschichten zum Ausdruck, die über Worte hinausgehen - und schafft es, ohne Lärm die urbane Stille zu brechen.

Kurz-Bio

Annika Geis

Die Künstlerin Annika Geis nutzt Bild und Wort als kraftvolles Medium, um auf Missstände aufmerksam zu machen. Sie sieht in der Kunst nicht nur eine Möglichkeit zur individuellen Selbstentfaltung, sondern vor allem als einen Weg, Teilhabe und eine gemeinsame Identität in der Vielfalt zu vermitteln.

Ort

Harzer Str. 39
12059 Berlin
Deutschland

workish.berlin

Kontakt

+49 157 58246166

Barrierefreiheit

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette
Die nächsten 9 Veranstaltungen