Skip to main content
  • Open Format

Wallflowers (Open Studio)

Fabrizia Vanetta

Barrierefreier Zugang
28 June 2024 19:00–21:00 29 June 2024 12:00–19:00 30 June 2024 12:00–19:00
‚Wallflowers‘ is a colloquial term for shy, inconspicuous persons who stay in the background and are rarely the center of attention. The term probably derives from the idea that these flowers grow in cracks or in the shadow of walls and can easily be overlooked.

In a figurative sense, ‚wallflower‘ can also be applied to objects that are inconspicuous or do not play a prominent role. Wallpapers are like wallflowers - frequently in the background. Maybe the supposed wallflowers are worth a closer look - because hidden strength often lies behind their self-effacement.

In her open studio show ‚Wallflowers‘ Fabrizia Vanetta makes the backdrop-like wall coverings and the wallflowers the main protagonists of artistic expression.

Biography

Fabrizia Vanetta

Fabrizia Vanetta (in Berlin since 2008) is a visual artist. In her works she tries to approach the complexity of mental states of (non) human animals - primarily through the means of painting and drawing. Content and the actual process of making are equally important to her. 


As a practical art educator Fabrizia Vanetta also runs courses for children and young people and teaches life drawing at the VHS in Kreuzberg.

Venue

Briesestr. 31
Erdgeschoss
12053 Berlin
Germany

Atelier Fabrizia Vanetta

Accessibility

Barrierefreier Zugang

Direkt zum Inhalt
  • Offenes Format

Wallflowers (Open Studio)

Fabrizia Vanetta

Barrierefreier Zugang
Fr., 28.06. 19:00–21:00 Uhr Sa., 29.06. 12:00–19:00 Uhr So., 30.06. 12:00–19:00 Uhr
„Wallflowers“ (Mauerblümchen) ist eine umgangssprachliche Bezeichnung für schüchterne, unauffällige Personen, die sich im Hintergrund halten und selten im Mittelpunkt stehen. Der Begriff leitet sich wahrscheinlich von der Vorstellung ab, dass diese Blumen in Mauerritzen oder im Schatten einer Wand wachsen und leicht übersehen werden können.

In übertragener Bedeutung kann "Mauerblümchen" auf Objekte angewendet werden, die unscheinbar sind oder keine vordergründige Rolle spielen. Tapeten sind wie Mauerblümchen - häufig im Hintergrund. Vielleicht lohnt es sich, genauer hinzuschauen und die vermeintlichen Mauerblümchen zu entdecken, denn oft steckt hinter ihrer Zurückhaltung eine verborgene Stärke.

In der Ausstellung „Wallflowers“ zeigt Fabrizia Vanetta in ihrem Atelier einen Tapetenentwurf, der die hintergründige Wandverkleidung und das Mauerblümchen zu Hauptakteurinnen künstlerischen Ausdrucks macht.

Kurz-Bio

Fabrizia Vanetta

Fabrizia Vanetta lebt seit 2008 in Berlin und ist bildende Künstlerin. In ihren Werken versucht sie sich der Vielschichtigkeit mentaler Zustände von Menschen und Tieren - vorrangig mit den Mitteln der Malerei und Zeichnung - anzunähern. Der inhaltliche Aspekt als auch der handwerkliche Prozess sind dabei gleichermaßen von Bedeutung. 


Zudem leitet Fabrizia Vanetta als praktische Kunstvermittlerin Workshops für Kinder und Jugendliche und unterrichtet Aktzeichnen an der VHS in Kreuzberg.

Ort

Briesestr. 31
Erdgeschoss
12053 Berlin
Deutschland

Atelier Fabrizia Vanetta

Barrierefreiheit

Barrierefreier Zugang
Die nächsten 9 Veranstaltungen