Skip to main content
  • Open Format

How to hear the inaudible

Jill Daniels, Karl Ingar Roys, Manuel Vargas, Thomas Zetzmann, Manuela Johanna Covini, Eric Flores, Pedro Navarro

28 June 2024 20:00–22:00 29 June 2024 14:00–19:00 30 June 2024 14:00–18:00
How to hear the inaudible - a group exhibition in a small Art Laboratory, which will be transformed into one of these anonymous city offices during the festival. Here we (6 artists) are waiting for the visitor in different roles to search this "sound" space (of these city offices) for the silent moments.

In our roles as therapists, philosophers, lecturers, etc., we hear the past of a street, for example, as in the film "If Not Now" by Jill Daniels. Karl Ingar Roys also explores the social acoustics of a city in his work "Silent Night": based on statistics about burning cars.
We can hear the cry for redemption in the scribbles that we absent-mindedly and absent-mindedly leave behind in our everyday working lives as a sign of surrender (or a small, intimate anarchy). This can be seen, heard and understood in the drawings and texts of Manuel Vargas. Manuela Johanna Covini will explore the subject of silence and why silence suddenly has something to do with not looking. Therapist Thomas Zetzmann offers silence in the form of meditation and hypnosis. And Miroslava Salcido screams loudly into the room in her manifestos about thinking as a critical examination of reality.
We have our own project page - here you can see our programme with the workshops and talks: http://covini.com/Silence_index.html

Biography

Jill Daniels, Karl Ingar Roys, Manuel Vargas, Thomas Zetzmann, Manuela Johanna Covini, Eric Flores, Pedro Navarro

Venue

Altenbraker Strasse 20
4.OG
12053 Berlin
Germany

small_talks

Direkt zum Inhalt
  • Offenes Format

Wie man das Unhörbare hört - How to hear the inaudible

Jill Daniels, Karl Ingar Roys, Manuel Vargas, Thomas Zetzmann, Manuela Johanna Covini, Eric Flores, Pedro Navarro

Fr., 28.06. 20:00–22:00 Uhr Sa., 29.06. 14:00–19:00 Uhr So., 30.06. 14:00–18:00 Uhr
How to hear the inaudible - eine Gruppenausstellung in einem kleinen Kunst-Labor, das sich während des Festivals in eines dieser anonymen Stadtbüros verwandeln wird. Hier warten wir (6 Künstler) in verschiedenen Rollen auf den Besucher, um diesen "Klang"-Raum (die Stadtbüros) nach den stillen Momenten zu durchsuchen.
In unseren Rollen als Therapeuten, Philosophen, Dozenten usw. hören wir die Vergangenheit einer Straße, zum Beispiel in dem Film "If Not Now" von Jill Daniels. Auch Karl Ingar Roys erforscht in seinem Werk "Stille Nacht" die soziale Akustik einer Stadt: basierend auf Statistiken über brennende Autos.
Den Schrei nach Erlösung können wir auch in den Kritzeleien hören, die wir in unserem Arbeitsalltag geistesabwesend und abwesend als Zeichen der Kapitulation (oder einer kleinen, intimen Anarchie) hinterlassen. Das kann man in den Zeichnungen und Texten von Manuel Vargas sehen, hören und verstehen. Manuela Johanna Covini wird sich mit dem Thema Schweigen auseinandersetzen und warum Schweigen plötzlich etwas mit nicht hinschauen zu tun hat. Der Therapeut Thomas Zetzmann bietet Stille in Form von Meditation und Hypnose an. Und Miroslava Salcido schreit lautos in ihren Manifesten über das Denken als kritische Auseinandersetzung mit der Realität in den Raum.
Wir haben unsere eigene Projektseite – hier könnt ihr unser Programm mit den workshops und talks einsehen: http://covini.com/Silence_index.html

Kurz-Bio

Jill Daniels, Karl Ingar Roys, Manuel Vargas, Thomas Zetzmann, Manuela Johanna Covini, Eric Flores, Pedro Navarro

Ort

Altenbraker Strasse 20
4.OG
12053 Berlin
Deutschland

small_talks
Die nächsten 9 Veranstaltungen