Skip to main content
  • Visual Art
  • Installation
  • Interdisciplinary Project

Muros permeables

Künstlerkollektive guadalajara90210, Mexico City, Tiger Strikes Asteroid, Los Angeles und HilbertRaum, Berlin

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette
28 June 2024 19:00–23:00 29 June 2024 14:00–22:00 30 June 2024 14:00–19:00
The term 'urban silence' almost sounds paradoxical, since the constant swelling and subsiding noise is as much a part of urban life as the pulse of a body. The sounds of the city are our constant companions, they stimulate and stress us, while we usually only perceive them in the background of our consciousness. Silence becomes a luxury good, the experience of which is linked to places of sublime tranquillity, such as museums or meditation centers. Creative life in the big city embodies this paradox most strongly, an oscillation between the desire to expose oneself to the urban hustle and bustle and the need to retreat into the silence of the creative process. The joint exhibition by three project spaces from the three sister cities of Berlin, Los Angeles and Mexico City, features works by artists who deal with the duality of noise and silence in very different ways. Like a living organism, each of these three metropolises has a unique essence that determines the size and nature of its soundscape and shapes the work of the artists living there. Coinciding with 48 hours Neukölln, the show is also part of the B-LA-M festival, which takes place from June 27 until July 14, 2024 in Berlin. B-LA-M aims to deepen the connections between the independent artistic communities of Berlin, LA and Mexico City. 18 art initiatives and collectives from the three cities will collaborate in trios to develop and realize exhibitions together.The city-wide exhibitions will be accompanied by a transdisciplinary program featuring screenings, performances, talks, guided tours, and more.

Biography

Künstlerkollektive guadalajara90210, Mexico City, Tiger Strikes Asteroid, Los Angeles und HilbertRaum, Berlin

guadalajara90210 is a project dedicated to contemporary art with venues in Mexico City and Guadalajara (MX). It explores new exhibition formats through the organization of projects.
www.guadalajara90210.com
Tiger Strikes Asteroid (LA) is part of a non-profit network of independently programmed, artist-run exhibition spaces with locations in Philadelphia, New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, and Greenville, SC. www.tigerstrikesasteroid.com
HilbertRaum (Berlin) is run by a group of 20 Berlin-based artists, who take turns curating and organizing two-week exhibitions throughout the entire year. Our projects cover a broad range of art, from painting, photography, sculpture, video, installation, screenings, lectures to performance.
www.hilbertraum.org

Venue

Reuterstr. 31
12047 Berlin
Germany

HilbertRaum

Accessibility

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette

Direkt zum Inhalt
  • Bildende Kunst
  • Installation
  • Interdisziplinäre Projekte

Muros permeables

Künstlerkollektive guadalajara90210, Mexico City, Tiger Strikes Asteroid, Los Angeles und HilbertRaum, Berlin

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette
Fr., 28.06. 19:00–23:00 Uhr Sa., 29.06. 14:00–22:00 Uhr So., 30.06. 14:00–19:00 Uhr
Der Begriff "urbane Stille" klingt fast paradox, denn der ständig an- und abschwellende Lärm gehört zum städtischen Leben wie der Puls zum Körper. Die Geräusche der Stadt sind unsere ständigen Begleiter, sie stimulieren und stressen uns, während wir sie meist nur im Hintergrund unseres Bewusstseins wahrnehmen. Stille wird zum Luxusgut, dessen Erfahrung mit Orten erhabener Ruhe, wie Museen oder Meditationszentren, verbunden ist. Das kreative Leben in der Großstadt verkörpert dieses Paradoxon am stärksten, ein Schwanken zwischen dem Wunsch, sich dem urbanen Treiben auszusetzen und dem Bedürfnis, sich in die Stille des kreativen Prozesses zurückzuziehen. Die gemeinsame Ausstellung von drei Projekträumen aus den drei Partnerstädten Berlin, Los Angeles und Mexiko-Stadt zeigt Arbeiten von Künstler:innen, die sich auf sehr unterschiedliche Weise mit der Dualität von Lärm und Stille auseinandersetzen. Wie ein lebendiger Organismus hat jede dieser drei Metropolen ein einzigartiges Wesen, das die Größe und Art ihrer Klanglandschaft bestimmt und die Arbeit der dort lebenden Künstler:innen prägt. Zeitgleich mit 48 Stunden Neukölln ist die Ausstellung auch Teil des B-LA-M Festivals, das vom 27. Juni bis zum 14. Juli, 2024 in Berlin stattfindet. B-LA-M vertieft die Beziehungen zwischen den Freien Szenen in Berlin, L.A. und Mexiko-Stadt. 18 Künstlerkollektive aus jeder der drei Städte kommen hier zusammen, um gemeinsam Ausstellungen in den Berliner Veranstaltungsräumen zu kuratieren und sich zu vernetzen. Die stadtweiten Ausstellungen werden von einem transdisziplinären Programm begleitet, das Screenings, Performances,Talks, Führungen und vieles mehr umfasst.

Kurz-Bio

Künstlerkollektive guadalajara90210, Mexico City, Tiger Strikes Asteroid, Los Angeles und HilbertRaum, Berlin

guadalajara90210 ist ein der zeitgenössischen Kunst gewidmete Initiative mit Ausstellungsorten in Mexiko-Stadt und Guadalajara (MX). Es erforscht neue Ausstellungsformate durch die Organisation von Projekten. www.guadalajara90210.com
Tiger Strikes Asteroid (LA) ist Teil eines gemeinnützigen Netzwerks von unabhängig programmierten, von Künstlern geführten Ausstellungsräumen mit Standorten in Philadelphia, New York, Los Angeles, Chicago und Greenville, SC. www.tigerstrikesasteroid.com
HilbertRaum (Berlin) wird von einer Gruppe von 20 in Berlin lebenden Künstlern betrieben, die das ganze Jahr über abwechselnd zweiwöchige Ausstellungen kuratieren und organisieren. www.hilbertraum.org

Ort

Reuterstr. 31
12047 Berlin
Deutschland

HilbertRaum

Barrierefreiheit

Barrierefreier Zugang Barrierefreie Toilette
Die nächsten 9 Veranstaltungen