Skip to main content
  • Installation
  • Literature & Poetry
  • Performance Art

Scenography like a Musical Instrument -Song Offerings-

Mikako Kura, Eszter Parragi

Barrierefreier Zugang
28 June 2024 19:00 – 30 June 2024 19:00
We are imperfect, liars, and fakes.
Our sad bodies…
In this chaotic world, art should not remain silent.
Within our unconscious lies the memory of beauty existing in this world. It is also present within our bodies. We can find branches resembling the shape of our spines in the forest, and touching dry leaves can remind us of the beautiful hands of our grandmothers. We are also a part of the principles of nature.
That memory exists for us to contemplate life, death, loneliness, and love.

Mikako Kura creates a “Fake Musical Instrument" based on her unconscious memories of beauty. "Fake Musical Instrument" has sheet music, which is a poem written by Mikako Kura for that. Based on the poem, the performer Eszter Parragi plays the “Fake Musical Instrument", and the performance is completed.
This time, we will use a “Gramophone of Wind” that records and reproduces the movement of the wind. Through this, we hope to sigh at the cosmic loneliness of all living beings.

Coincidence or necessity, we meet in this universe. Life and death over and over again, flowing like a river, like a drifting object, like sand that keeps blowing in the wind, adventurously, we meet again and again, and we part again and again.
Is it music or just the wind?
I've probably heard that song. Is it a song I sang long ago, or is it from a distant universe?
In the beautiful silence, I will continue to wander with only the gaze of someone as light.

Biography

Mikako Kura, Eszter Parragi

Mikako Kura is a Japanese scenographer, poet, and artist based in Berlin, Germany.
Since 2017, she has been living in Berlin, collaborating with various dancers, artists, composers, and performers in Berlin and other countries. In 2021, she initiated the new project "Scenography like a Musical Instrument".

Eszter Parragi, born in Dombóvár, Hungary, freelance theater maker, performer and author, lives and works in Berlin. She studied Literature, Hungarian Language and History M.A. in Szeged, Hungary and completed her second degree in Dance Studies M.A. at the Free University in Berlin in 2018. Since then, she has been making her projects in the media of dance and theater, film and writing. The connection between word and movement is at the center of her interest.

Venue

Hermannstraße 99-105
12051 Berlin
Germany

Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv Berlin auf dem Neuen St. Jacobi Friedhof

Contact

01772565793

Accessibility

Barrierefreier Zugang

Direkt zum Inhalt
  • Installation
  • Literatur & Poesie
  • Performance

Scenography like a Musical Instrument -Song Offerings-

Mikako Kura, Eszter Parragi

Barrierefreier Zugang
Fr., 28.06. 19:00 – So., 30.06. 19:00
Wir sind unvollkommen, Lügner und Betrüger.
Unsere traurigen Körper...
In dieser chaotischen Welt sollte die Kunst nicht schweigen.
In unserem Unbewussten sind die Erinnerungen an die Schönheit dieser Welt eingraviert. Sie existieren auch in unseren Körpern. Im Wald können wir Äste finden, die der Form unserer Wirbelsäule ähneln, und beim Berühren trockener Blätter können wir uns an die schönen Hände unserer Großmutter erinnern. Wir sind auch Teil der Prinzipien der Natur.
Diese Erinnerungen existieren, damit wir über Leben und Tod, Einsamkeit und Liebe nachdenken können.

Mikako Kura kreiert auf der Grundlage ihrer unbewussten Erinnerungen an Schönheit ein "Fake Musical Instrument". Dieses "Fake Musical Instrument" verfügt über Notenblätter, die aus einem Gedicht bestehen, das von Mikako Kura für das Instrument verfasst wurde. Basierend auf diesem Gedicht spielt die Performerin Eszter Parragi das Instrument, und die Aufführung wird vollendet. Dieses Mal verwenden wir ein "Wind-Grammophon", das die Bewegung des Windes aufzeichnet und wiedergibt. Durch dies erhoffen wir uns, dass wir angesichts der kosmischen Einsamkeit aller Lebewesen seufzen können.

Zufall oder Notwendigkeit, wir begegnen uns in diesem Universum. Leben und Tod wiederholen sich immer wieder, fließen wie ein Fluss, treiben wie ein treibendes Objekt, wie Sand, der fortwährend im Wind weht, abenteuerlich, begegnen wir uns immer wieder und verabschieden uns immer wieder.
Ist es Musik oder nur der Wind?
Ich habe diesen Song wahrscheinlich schon gehört. Ist es ein Lied, das ich schon lange gesungen habe, oder stammt es aus einem fernen Universum?
In der schönen Stille werde ich wahrscheinlich weiterhin umherwandern, nur von deinem Blick als Licht geführt.

Kurz-Bio

Mikako Kura, Eszter Parragi

Mikako Kura ist eine japanische Bühnenbildnerin, Dichterin und Künstlerin mit Sitz in Berlin, Deutschland.
Seit 2017 lebt sie in Berlin. Seitdem hat sie mit verschiedenen Tänzern, Künstlern, Komponisten und Künstlern in Berlin und anderen Ländern zusammengearbeitet. Im Jahr 2021 startete sie das neue Projekt "Scenography like a Musical Instrument".

Eszter Parragi, geboren in Dombóvár, Ungarn, freiberufliche Theatermacherin, Performerin und Autorin, lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Sie studierte Literatur, ungarische Sprache und Geschichte M.A. in Szeged, Ungarn und schloss ihr Zweitstudium Tanzwissenschaft M.A. an der Freien Universität in Berlin 2018 ab. Die Verbindung zwischen Wort und Bewegung steht im Mittelpunkt ihres Interesses.

Ort

Hermannstraße 99-105
12051 Berlin
Deutschland

Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv Berlin auf dem Neuen St. Jacobi Friedhof

Kontakt

01772565793

Barrierefreiheit

Barrierefreier Zugang
Die nächsten 9 Veranstaltungen